Parents’ Committee

The Parents Committee (“PC”) is an integral part of the community of St Mary’s Parish Primary School. Parents join the PC in a voluntary capacity to be part of their child’s education and to actively participate in the organisation of a range of social, fundraising and other activities.

All parents are encouraged to join the Parents Committee. An important feature of the PC is the opportunity to become acquainted with one another and grow in friendship, whilst supporting our children’s school.

Through the support of the PC, the school enjoys amenities and equipment which could not otherwise be purchased. The parents also help maintain school grounds and buildings at working bees which are held during the year.

Executive Committee

Co-President Cass Ballard
Co-President Jane De Cruz
Secretary Rachael Harmer
Treasurer Matt Quinn

Active Committee Members

Social Committee Coordinators Summer Drinks: Zoe Tardiff & Laura Frost
Social Committee Coordinators Social Committee: Rachael Harmer
Hospitality Liaison Wendy Vuong & Vicky Butler
Maintenance Officers and Working Bee Coordinators Damon Armstrong & James Ralph
Hot Food Day Coordinators Sally Wajszel & Stephanie Chalikias
Mother’ Group Convener Michaela Moran
Fathers’ Group Convener Simon Frost & Andrew Finney
St Mary’s Care & First Friday Lunches Emily Hayden & Elissa Ockleshaw
Uniform Shop Coordinator TBC

Grade Representatives

Foundation Emilie Cope, Justine Salida, Lisa Rosario & Anna Rattray
Grade 1 Simone Fernon, Sarah O'Neil, Erin Gamble & Mariana Barry
Grade 2 Myles Tehan, Lissy Martin, Juliana Hamilton-Alvarez, Steph Re
Grade 3 Nicole Wong, Amelia Adair, Daniella Harvey, Michelle Bennett
Grade 4 Jacinta McCarthy, Bronwyn Morris, Amy Haddock & Claire Palmer
Grade 5/6 Justine Grzybowski & Laura Frost