School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council (SAC) is an essential component of governing and operating as a Catholic school within the Archdiocese of Melbourne. The SAC provides a forum for consultation and participation for parish and school communities.

Our council is advisory and calls on that part of our wider Catholic tradition that sees advice given in the framework of mutual respect, right relationship and hope: a foundation of our trinitarian faith.

“Catholic schooling seeks to provide the young with the best kind of education possible, one that fosters a formation of the whole person that is deeply and enduringly humanising.”

(MACSĀ Statement of Mission)



School Advisory Council - Terms of Reference School Advisory Council - Statement of Mission


Parents are welcome to discuss any issue relating to the activities of the School Advisory Council. Our current SAC members for 2022 are listed below.

Monsignor Stuart Hall Parish Priest (Ex-Officio) (Custodian of Mission)
Shane Tobin Principal (Ex-Officio)
Lauren Jones School Executive Representative
Ross Andrews Chair
Kimberly Fendley Secretary
Myles Tehan Deputy Chair
Kristine McGowan Parent Representative
James Harman Parent Representative
Josie Camilleri Parent Representative